Quote Of The Day:

by

Yeah.  I always am right — and, by the way, offensive?  When did that ever bother me?  The purpose here is not to be offensive or to not offend.  The way I look at it, you can’t go through life without offending people these days.  There are people who live to be offended.

(Rush Limbaugh)

2 Responses to “Quote Of The Day:”

  1. Rush Limbaugh- why they hate Says:

    You know, I’ve never fantasized about watching somebody die or hoping they die. I can’t relate to this, but I can only surmise. I think most people on the left live in a world where merit’s irrelevant. Theirs is a world in which connections, networking, butt kissing, obedient sameness are rewarded, and I’m the antithesis of all that. I’m a legitimate, achieved, accomplished number one. I’ve made it on my own, without them, without having followed their proscriptions. And I also threw in that I think they’re also jealous I just sold my New York condo at 125% profit while their houses are worthlessly underwater.

    It’s not just that they hate how I became who I am. They literally hate who I am. They literally hate me. They hate me, these journalists, these so-called journalists hate me because I am the most prominent, effective, unrelenting voice of conservatism, and they haven’t been able to stop me. No matter what they’ve thrown at me, they haven’t been able to stop me. These people and their tactics are not new. We’ve seen it before in other countries, in other times. They want to destroy contrary and opposition voices and views. They will climb over the law and the people to achieve their aims. I mean earlier in this in this administration, the president, his hacks targeted me, his party targeted me, their groups targeted me, they’re all the same. They’re leftists disguised as lawyers, judges, scholars, professors, teachers, reporters, anchors, senators, representatives, legislative aide, congressional staff, federal bureaucrats, and on and on. There is no media. We know that now. There’s just an incestuous relationship among all these various groups and a revolving door connecting them all. And it doesn’t help that I have put a lot of them out of work.
    Their networks are failing. Nobody is reading their newspapers unless they make me the story. Nobody is watching their cable broadcasts unless they make me the story. They don’t get rating bumps unless they make me the story. It’s totally understandable that they hate me. It’s a little silly for them to want me dead. What would happen to their ratings were I not around?

  2. Vlogger Alfonzo Rachel Says:

    “Breitbarts’ been a Big Gun, if not the Big Gun in the new media, and has been blasting holes in the liberal front, and exposing ’em. Now they’re out to get Big Bad Breitbart! They’re gonna make him pay for exposing Shirley Sherrod”

Leave a Reply

